Leadership History

IAABD was founded in 2000 by individuals with the vision of building a leading association of academicians, practitioners, government leaders and policy makers in business and development areas from Africa, Caribbean, North America, Europe, and South America.

The Founders included:-

  • Professor Sonny Nwankwo – University of East London, UK
  • Professor O. Ben Oumlil – Western Connecticut State University, USA
  • Professor and Dean Alphonso Ogbuehi – Park University, USA
  • Professor Joseph Aiyeku – Salem State College, USA
  • Professor Robert Rugimbana – Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa
  • Professor William Darley – Kind Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia
  • Professor Frank Manu – Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration, Ghana
  • Professor Jerry Kolo – American University in Sharjah, UAE